Fall is Upon Us

by

By: Scott Abell
Head Football Coach

Fall is a great time of the year.  I cannot remember a time when I did not feel this way.  As a boy I remember fall in Virginia, it meant following my brothers high school program, suiting up for my pop warner games and listening to my parents discussing the changing of the leaves and comparing them to years past.  Now here I am fall 2012, following my son’s high school football team, suiting up to coach the Generals and talking about the changing of leaves with my wife.

This week has become a bigger week than normal for us here at Washington and Lee.  Saturday we will face Randolph Macon with the winner sitting atop the ODAC by themselves.  I can hardly contain my excitement at this point but as always I will pre-pare myself by traveling with my family to watch my son play tonight.  I will finish the blog with GO GENERALS and GO WILDCATS!

Leave a Reply

