Hitting Reset

by

By: Scott Abell
Head Football Coach

The Winter Break was well needed, but its great having everyone back in Lexington.   I will admit at the beginning of each break I find it calming that the small city life of Lexington is a little more peaceful, but it does not take me long to also realize that so much of what makes Lexington so fantastic is its students.

Moving to Lexington four years ago was one of the best things to ever happen to my family.  I did not realize it at the time, but what a remarkable impact that both our campus here at Washington and Lee and the campus of VMI have on not just my family but our entire community.

As a resident of Lexington I feel blessed to share this town with two universities that exemplify such honor and character in everything that is done on each of their respected campuses.  So I will deal with the added dart across the road from a student running late or the occasional extra time waiting at local restaurants because it’s worth it.  Welcome back students!

Leave a Reply

